Vishnu Nama Ashtakam

Vishnu Nama Ashtakam
[The Eight Names of Vishnu]
From Vamana Purana
Translated by P. R. Ramachander

1. Achyutham, Kesavam, Vishnum, Hari, Sathyam, Janardhanam,
Hamsam Narayanam chaiva methan namashtakam padeth

He who does not slip, He in whom Lords Vishnu, Shiva, and Brahma reside,
He who is peace, He who removes birth and death cycle,
He who is the truth, He who troubles bad people,
He who in the state of Hamsa, He who resides in all things
If one reads these eight names.
 * sleep, dream, wakefulness and Hamsa are the four states.

2. Trisandhyam ya paden nithyam, daridryam thasya nasyathi,
Sathru sainyam kshayam yaathi, Duswapna Sukhadho Bhaveth.

If this is daily read in the dawn, noon and dusk, his poverty would be destroyed,
The enemy army would get weakened and Bad dreams would give good results.

3. Gangayaam maranam chaiva, druda bhakthisthu Kesave,
Brahma Vidhya prabodascha thasmad nithyam paden nara.

He who reads it daily would get death in the Ganges,
Have stable faith in Kesava and would be a master of Brahma vidhya.

Disclaimer: Celextel has Created this Vedanta Shastras Library with a Noble Intention of making these Indian Spiritual Treasures available to One and All. Celextel is taking Absolute Care in Maintaining this Website and Celextel shall not be held Responsible for any Errors or Incorrectness. These Online Books are only for Informative Purposes and shall not be Construed as Rendering of any Professional Advice in any Manner Whatsoever. Readers must Exercise their Own Judgement and Refer to the Original Source for all Practical Purposes.
Distribution, Publication and Unauthorized Copying of these Online Books without Prior Permission of Respective Authors, Publishers or Translators are Prohibited.
Copyright © 2002-2022 Celextel Enterprises Pvt. Ltd. All Rights Reserved.
Innovation Theme by Cagintranet ** Powered by GetSimple
Subscribe to Notification of New Additions | Vedanta Shastras Library
Vedanta Shastras Library RSS Feed
Vedanta Shastras Library XML Site Map
Do NOT follow this link or You will be Banned from this Website!